YouthMUN Conference 2017

Youth Model United Nations Conference is a Model UN conference where students from various countries all around the world get a chance to practice their diplomatic skills and discuss various topics of great significance. For the first time in its history, the conference will take place simultaneously in three universities with joint organization of their respective Model UN clubs – ADAMUN, BSU MUN, and UNEC MUN.Each club will use the best of their experience to bring additional value to this historical event.

United Nations Security Council: "Protection of civilians in armed conflicts: Situation in Yemen”

United Nations General Assembly Economic and Financial Committee: “Elimination of money flows to terroristic organisations”

International Court of Justice: "Application of the International Convention for the Suppression of the Financing and Terrorism, and of the International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Rational Discrimination (Ukraine vs Russian Federation)"

Historical Crisis Committee: "The Kosovo Crisis: March 1999”

United Nations Alliance of Civilisations: “Covering Migration: Challenges Met and Unmet”

Security Council:

Chair: Abbas Babayev

Director: Gunel Mukhtarova

Historical Crisis Committee:

Chair: Zumrud Jalilova 

Director: Khagani Gasimov


Chair: Nadir Mehdiyev

Director: Ayshan Aliyeva

Internaitonal Court of Justice

Chair: Kamran Seyfullayev

Director: Dilara Sadikhova


Chair: Jamila Poladova

Director: Hilal Suleymanov


In order to be considered eligible to apply, you must fulfill all of the following criteria:

  • Have a good command of English;
  • Have an interest in politics and diplomatic negotiations
  • Be available on the event days;
  • Have a strong motivation; 

Application is Closed now.
Participation fee in this event is 15 AZN. The  fee covers:  coffee break and conference materials.
      YouthMUN 2016- Back to the Future

Committees & Topics:

UNODC - United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime “Preventing Drug Use among Youth”

HCC - Historical Crisis Committee “The status of Palestine territory before first Arab-Israeli War” 

ICJ - International Court of Justice “Marshall Islands vs UK”

Conference Board:

Sabuhi Khalili - Secretary General of Conference
Aygun Ahmadli - Rapporteur
Sheyla Rzayeva - Chair of ICJ
Kamran Seyfullayev - Director of ICJ
Bryant Hepp - Chair of HCC
Leyla Abdulrahimova - Director of HCC
Toghrul Novruzlu - Chair of GA
Parvin Rahimli - Director of GA

   YouthMUN 2015 - YouthPast YouthNow YouthFuture

Committees & Topics:
General Assembly Third Committee (SOCHUM) "Youth participation in decision-making bodies"

Conference Board:
Sheyla Rzayeva - Chair
Sabuhi Khalili - Director